First AML alternative for firms under the enterprise minimum
A First AML alternative, for a firm that sits under an enterprise minimum, is a check the client pays. It is not a smaller copy of an enterprise contract.
Quick answer
Some platforms sell to firms that meet an enterprise floor, and this page does not state that floor and does not invent it. A two-partner firm that cannot get a quote still has the program to run, and on FreeAML the firm suite is A$0. The firm emails the client a link, and the client pays A$20 for a personal KYC check or A$40 for a company or trust KYB check. The officer, the enrolment, and the risk assessment stay with the firm.
People search “First AML alternative” when a two-partner firm has been told it is below a vendor’s minimum and still has designated services to cover. Checked against AUSTRAC’s summary of Tranche 2 obligations on 4 October 2026. This is general information, not legal advice. This page does not reproduce that guidance. The general alternative note is First AML alternative for Australian firms. Pricing notes on that vendor, which this page does not repeat, are First AML pricing in Australia. The sector map is /tranche-2.
The firm the quote never reached
Enterprise software assumes a firm that can sign an annual contract and staff a rollout, and a two-partner practice, a suburban agency, or a conveyancer on a short settlement list often never gets that conversation. The obligations do not wait for the quote. AUSTRAC’s Tranche 2 summary is the same shape of obligation for a small reporting entity as for a large one, scaled by the program you actually write. This page does not reproduce that summary and does not describe another vendor’s contract.
First AML is a known enterprise name, which is why the search is First AML alternative. The alternative on this page is the motion: the firm does not pay a platform fee, and the client pays the check the program requires. That is not a claim about the other product’s features. It is the FreeAML side of the comparison, stated with list prices only.
- Do not wait for a minimum you cannot meet. The program, the officer, and enrolment are not supplied by a quote.
- Use the list price you can say out loud. A$20 for a person and A$40 for a company or trust. The firm suite is A$0.
- Do not invent their floor. If a salesperson gave you a number, that number is theirs. It is not repeated here.
- Keep pay-as-you-go as the model. Each file that needs a check gets a link. A quiet month does not create a firm invoice for unused checks.
Enterprise quote versus a link
What pay-as-you-go means without this vendor’s name is pay-as-you-go AML and KYC. What any free tool still has to cover is what a free AML tool should include.
A sorting aid for a firm that is under an enterprise floor. This table does not reproduce AUSTRAC’s Tranche 2 summary.
| Piece | Enterprise conversation | FreeAML |
|---|---|---|
| Who the vendor will sell to | Firms that meet that vendor’s minimum | A firm that can email a client a link |
| Firm platform fee | Whatever the quote says | A$0 for the suite |
| Check fee | Read the quote | Client pays A$20 KYC or A$40 KYB |
| Who approves the program | The firm | The firm, still |
Where the enterprise-minimum page stops
This page is the small firm that does not get an enterprise quote. It is not a feature comparison and it is not that vendor’s price. FreeAML does not enrol the firm or approve the program.
What the client pays
On FreeAML the firm suite is A$0. The firm emails the client a link. Verification is client-pays. On the public list a personal KYC check is A$20 and a company or trust KYB check is A$40. Use KYB when the customer is a company or a trust. Being under someone else’s minimum does not create a firm fee on FreeAML, because the suite is A$0 and the check is client-pays. Confirm the live amounts on FreeAML pricing. FreeAML does not state another vendor’s minimum or tell you to buy an enterprise plan.
📚 Related Resources
Free KYC Check →
Verify customer identity in 60 seconds. Government ID + AML screening.
Free AML Program →
Board-ready AML/CTF Program template. All 10 AUSTRAC sections included.
Risk Assessment Generator →
AI-powered ML/TF risk assessment. 20-page compliant report in 5 minutes.
Free AML Training →
Online courses for staff. CPD-certified certificates included.
AUSTRAC Reporting Tools →
File SMRs, TTRs, IFTIs directly to AUSTRAC. Pre-filled forms.
Frequently Asked Questions
No enterprise floor on the firm suite.
The firm suite is A$0. The client pays. A personal KYC check is A$20. A company or trust KYB check is A$40.
View pricingQuestions: team@freeaml.com.au